MagneticOne Support Forum
  MagneticOne Support Forum > Zen Cart Shopping Cart > Point of Sales for Zen Cart
FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

This forum is closed and no longer supported. If you would like to submit a bug or suggest a feature please click here


Point of Sales for Zen Cart Support forum for Point of Sales for Zen Cart

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2012, 01:46 AM
gr3yb3ard gr3yb3ard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
gr3yb3ard is on a distinguished road
Default Admin Profiles

Hi,
Okay, I'm a TOTAL noob to the POS system (but I love it!).

I searched the forums for this answer...found a similar thread, but, no answer in it.

I created a new Admin Profile, however, there was no way to "check" the box to allow people with that profile to access the POS.

Is there a solution for this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2012, 03:46 PM
Elena Kerentseva's Avatar
Elena Kerentseva Elena Kerentseva is offline
Super Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 18
Elena Kerentseva will become famous soon enoughElena Kerentseva will become famous soon enough
Default

Hello gr3yb3ard,

It is possible to create new POS terminals.
You need to enter your POS admin section and press the "Create New Point of Sale" button. You will be able to add new account with login and password (please check this screenshot - http://screencast.com/t/Xt3nV2SJVn4A).

Please provide the related person with this link in order for them to log in:
http://[yourstoreurl.com]/pos/?controller=login

Please do let me know if this information was helpful. Please specify your question more deeply in case if issue still remains.
__________________
Thank you,
Elena Kerentseva
------------------
Support Manager
MagneticOne Team
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2012, 09:25 PM
LodewykG LodewykG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
LodewykG is on a distinguished road
Default

Actually, what gr3yb3ard is referring to is the fact that Admin Profiles has changed dramatically and completely since ZC V1.5 and your installation instructions have not been updated. Also, Admin Profiles is now a permanent part of ZC and not an additional install like your instructions assume.

Point 3 and 4 of the installation instructions for ZC V1.5 is deprecated.

Here's what you need to do to get it to work correctly and show up in the profiles selection gr3yb3ard:

Go to Admin -> Includes -> extra_datafiles
Create a php file like the following:

filename: pos_defines.php

Put the following inside the file:

Code:
<?php
define('FILENAME_POS', 'm1_pos.index.php?selected_box=m1_pos');
define('BOX_TOOLS_POS', 'Point of Sale');
?>
Save the file and upload it to your server in the same path mentioned above.

Go to your Admin -> Admin Page Registration
Page Key - moPOS
Page Name - BOX_TOOLS_POS
Page FileName - FILENAME_POS
Page Parameters - LEAVE BLANK
Menu - SELECT WHERE YOU WANT THE LINK
Display on Menu? - Insert checkmark
Sort Order - enter your sort order
Hit "Insert" button.

You'll now be able to select it in the "Admin Profiles".

Last edited by LodewykG : 04-10-2012 at 07:03 PM. Reason: Updated info
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2012, 12:40 PM
gr3yb3ard gr3yb3ard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
gr3yb3ard is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LodewykG View Post
Actually, what gr3yb3ard is referring to is the fact that Admin Profiles has changed dramatically and completely since ZC V1.5 and your installation instructions have not been updated. Also, Admin Profiles is now a permanent part of ZC and not an additional install like your instructions assume.

Point 3 and 4 of the installation instructions for ZC V1.5 is deprecated.

Here's what you need to do to get it to work correctly and show up in the profiles selection gr3yb3ard:

Go to Admin -> Includes -> extra_datafiles
Create a php file like the following:

filename: pos_defines.php

Put the following inside the file:

Code:
<?php
define('FILENAME_POS', 'm1_pos.index.php?selected_box=m1_pos');
define('BOX_TOOLS_POS', 'Point of Sale');
?>
Save the file and upload it to your server in the same path mentioned above.

Go to your Admin -> Admin Page Registration
Page Key - moPOS
Page Name - BOX_TOOLS_POS
Page FileName - FILENAME_POS
Page Parameters - LEAVE BLANK
Menu - SELECT WHERE YOU WANT THE LINK
Display on Menu? - Insert checkmark
Sort Order - enter your sort order
Hit "Insert" button.

You'll now be able to select it in the "Admin Profiles".
Thanks for the info. I tried this and everything seemed to work well, but, when an admin tries to use the POS they are still given the:
"Sorry, your security clearance does not allow you to access this resource.
Please contact your site administrator if you believe this to be incorrect.
Sorry for any inconvenience.
"

I'm sure that it is due to running v1.5 - it's just a pain to figure out.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2012, 01:41 PM
LodewykG LodewykG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
LodewykG is on a distinguished road
Default

Somewhere you might be missing something then. I'm going to test it with one of my staff profiles and see what I get and if there's another file that needs to be given access that's NOT on the menu. You shouldn't have any problems if you've followed the instructions BUT like I said, it could be another file needs access.

I'll check on that for you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-11-2012, 01:45 PM
LodewykG LodewykG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 15
LodewykG is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LodewykG View Post
Somewhere you might be missing something then. I'm going to test it with one of my staff profiles and see what I get and if there's another file that needs to be given access that's NOT on the menu. You shouldn't have any problems if you've followed the instructions BUT like I said, it could be another file needs access.

I'll check on that for you.
Okay. I just tested this and it seems to be working fine. You might have missed something somewhere. With the instructions above you should be able to access it without a problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



MagneticOne forums © 2008-2010 Innovative Software Development.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.